Sacred Heart Diet – Day 2

Day 2 – April 30th

Eat all the fresh raw, cooked, or canned veggies you need but no fruit today.  Try to eat green leafy veggies and stay away from dry beans, peas or corn.

Eat veggies along with soup today and a baked potato at dinner time with butter.

(for more information about the guidelines and links please visit Day 1)

 

My day in food went like this:

Breakfast – 1 boiled egg & coffee

I know it’s not in the “guidelines” but I work much better with a little extra protein in the morning, especially without fruit.  So I add an egg.  Remember I am doing this “diet” to help rejuvenate my daily eating habits.  I do not own scales and therefore you won’t find any weight related posts.  I do what feels right and know it’s working because I feel better and when my clothes fit better it’s an awesome bonus!!

Snack – raw veggies (carrots, cauliflower, celery)

Lunch – Soup (please see day 1 for recipe)

Snack – Carrot Juice (Bolthouse Farms 100% Carrot Juice – half 450ml bottle)

Dinner – Baked potato with butter, BBQ’d asparagus and red peppers dressed with EVOO, balsamic vinegar. and sea salt.

Snack – Carrot Juice (Bolthouse Farms 100% Carrot Juice – remaining half of 450ml bottle)

 

Today I felt great. The brain fog of a couple days ago, or bread coma, is gone. No bread, no noodles, no rice is what I need right now.  Onward…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

