More Smoothie Love

Instead of what I made today, I thought I would share my inspiration for tomorrow.  While at Chapters visiting with my good friend Becky, an inspiration in itself, I found a great smoothie book in the bargain books! I know right, how awesome to find during Green Smoothie Week! The title of the book is Super-Charged Smoothies by Mary Corpening Barber & Sara Corpening Whiteford.  My inspiration for tomorrow comes from Chapter 5 – Essential Greens!

This recipe is from page 69!

Pineapple, Arugula, Macadamia Nut (for the awesome description & health details please refer to the book)3

3 / 4 cup filtered water

1 cup fresh-pressed apple juice

1 1/2 chopped fresh pineapple, chilled

3/4 cup firmly packed agrugula/rocket, tough stems removed

3/4 cup firmly packed fresh mint leaves

2 tbsp roughly chopped raw macadamia nuts

2 tbsp chia seeds or flax seeds

Pinch of sea salt

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

Leave a Reply

